BCHL / bchl.ca

BCHL announces 2022 Top Prospects Game rosters

(BC Hockey League official news release)

The BCHL has announced the two rosters for the league’s 2022 Top Prospects Game Friday, Jan. 14 at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, B.C.

40 players, split into two teams, will compete against each other for 60 minutes to determine a winner in front of fans, pro scouts, and NCAA coaches.

The rosters consist of players already selected for the 60th Anniversary All-Star Weekend, NHL Central Scouting listed, and watch-listed players, and players selected by B.C.-based NHL scouts to fill the remaining spots.

2001-born players were not considered since they are no longer NHL Draft eligible.

While the rosters are mostly split between Coastal Conference and Interior Conference, some 19-year-old players will play outside their conference to make the numbers work.

Coastal Conference roster

Hobie Hedquist2003Alberni ValleyGNorth Dakota
Kyle Kelsey2004VictoriaGN/A
Eli Barnett2003VictoriaDVermont
Braden Blace2003Alberni ValleyDN/A
Matthew Campbell2003CoquitlamDQuinnipiac
Emanuelson Charbonneau2004Alberni ValleyDOmaha
Abram Wiebe2003ChilliwackDNorth Dakota
Talon Zakall2002VernonDDartmouth
Michael Abgrall2003SurreyFOmaha
Ethan Bono2004Alberni ValleyFMerrimack
Mirko Buttazzoni2004Alberni ValleyFClarkson
John Herrington2002Prince GeorgeFLake Superior
Cameron Johnson2004ChilliwackFHarvard
Simon Labelle2002Prince GeorgeFColgate
AJ Lacroix2005ChilliwackFN/A
Karter McNarland2003Powell RiverFVermont
Nick Rhéaume2002Prince GeorgeFUMass-Lowell
Ellis Rickwood2002VictoriaFClarkson
Grayden Slipec2005SurreyFNorth Dakota
Matthew Wood2005VictoriaFUConn

Interior Conference roster

Ajeet Gundarah2003LangleyGN/A
Grant Riley2002ChilliwackGBoston College
Tristan Allen2003MerrittDN/A
Jacob Dewitt2004MerrittDN/A
Ryan Hopkins2004PentictonDMaine
Tyson Jugnauth2004West KelownaDWisconsin
Lucas Matta2002Salmon ArmDW. Michigan
Joshua Niedermayer2004PentictonDN/A
Tyson Dyck2004CranbrookFN/A
Cade Littler2004WenatcheeFN/A
Cam MacDonald2002VernonFDartmouth
Zach Michaelis2002TrailFN/A
Bradley Nadeau2005PentictonFMaine
Joshua Nadeau2003PentictonFMaine
Davide Patella2004MerrittFN/A
Luke Pfoh2005CranbrookFN/A
Noah Quinn2003CranbrookFBemidji
Noah Serdachny2003Salmon ArmFColorado
Felix Trudeau2002West KelownaFMaine
Fin Williams2003PentictonFMichigan

The two coaches for the event were selected based on the standings in each conference, so Langley Rivermen head coach Burt Henderson will be behind the bench for the Coastal Conference team, and Penticton Vees coach Fred Harbinson will be behind the bench for the Interior Conference.